First view of Canada

Vancouver Island

Vancouver Island

030 University of British Columbia and Point Gray

University of British Columbia and Point Gray

031 Point Gray

Point Gray

032 Vancouver

Vancouver

033 coming in to land

coming in to land

My first view of Canada! Yes I did some not so subtle squealing too 🙂

Two years of planning and saving have finally paid off and I’m really here ready to start my first overseas trip. I’ve wanted to go to Canada since 1981 when we had visitors staying from Toronto and of course Nathan Fillion from Castle and Firefly fame being Canadian did help.

Vancouver is a beautiful city to fly into and it was a very clear sunny day too, we flew in at around 2:00 pm local time.

About sydneydeb

I'm off for a month adventure in Canada and wanted to share my travel journal with my online buddies.
This entry was posted in Canada 2013, Vancouver. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First view of Canada

  1. Always such an exciting moment!

Leave a Reply

